About Us

Rainbow - Creve CoeurThe St. Louis County Parks Foundation board are professionals from diverse disciplines with roots in St. Louis County and a passion for the St. Louis County Parks.

President: Mark R. Ohlendorf

Mark R. Ohlendorf has been active in many civic activities in the St. Louis area. He is a semi-retired businessman who has launched several businesses in the dental field. He will use his extensive business experience to develop, organize and promote the Saint Louis County Parks Foundation.

Vice-President: Virginia V. McCook

Virginia V. McCook is an active community volunteer for the Missouri Botanical Gardens, Master Gardeners of Missouri, and the St. Louis County parks. She has served on several Boards for these organizations. She is retired from owning/operating a restaurant franchise. She will use her expertise to further the awareness of the St. Louis County Parks Foundation.

Secretary: Marshall Galliers

Marshall Galliers is a retired finance executive. His work includes being part of the Elsevier division, a global publishing division of Reed Elsevier Ltd. In addition to publishing he worked at Ernst and Young, formerly  Arthur Young. Marshall’s civic service includes being a Board member and President Elect of Clayton Ladue Rotary Club, Board Member for the Creve Coeur Sailing Association and a Volunteer Mediator for the St Louis Better Business Bureau.

Treasurer: T. Frank James III

T. Frank James III is an active community volunteer having served on numerous Boards of Directors. He is an enrolled agent and is employed by a CPA firm to prepare individual, corporate and exempt organization returns and to assist various types of entities in the preparation of financial statements. He will use his experience to ensure the maintenance of accurate financial records and the compliance with all legal and regulatory requirements.

Director: David V. Boudinet

David V. Boudinet has been active in civic activities and Boards in the St. Louis area. He has experience with developing and executing events and recruiting volunteers. David’s professional experience is a Director of Project Management and its disciplines. He will use his skills and expertise to further develop and organize the Saint Louis County Parks Foundation.

Director: Robert J. Hall

Robert J Hall is the former Director of Parks & Recreation in St Louis County and in Kirkwood, Missouri. He also served as Interim Executive Director of the National Recreation and Park Association, Executive Director of Gateway Parks & Trails 2004, President of the National Recreation & Park Association, the American Academy of Park and Recreation Administration, and the Missouri Park & Recreation Association. He will utilize his more than fifty years of park experience to further the mission of the St Louis County Park system.

Director: David P. Weiss

David Weiss practices law in Missouri, providing legal counsel for a variety of legal matters central to business. David’s civic involvement includes serving on Boards of Directors for Tessera Hall Academy, Daniel Webster Society, Downtown St. Louis Partnership and Webster University Alumni Association. Mr. Weiss is a Mason, serving with the Moolah Shriners and is active with the St. Louis Volunteer Attorneys and Accountants for the Arts.

Director: Gene McNary

Gene McNary served as St. Louis County Executive from 1975 to 1989. Gene’s civic work includes several Federal postings before returning to private legal practice. Gene McNary has been recognized with numerous awards for his work on behalf of many national, state, and local charitable organizations. He is the president of the Special Education Foundation of St.Louis County and previously served as Chairman of Shriners’ Hospital. He is a past president of the Affton Athletic Association and was inducted into its Hall of Fame.

Director: Susan Poling

Susan Sedgwick Poling has been serving the St. Louis County Parks since 1980. Retired as Park Planning Manager she was part of the team developing the Strategic Plan for the STLC Parks Department and master plans for several County parks. Her leadership in the community includes service as the Executive Director of the Meramec River Recreation Association, the Board of Directors and past President for Doorways, Board Member and Past President for the Missouri Wildlife Rescue and past President and Board Member of the World Bird Sanctuary. Susan served in church programs including Youth Group Leader for Jr. & Sr. High students, is a Sunday School teacher and lends her experience to fundraising activities.